Ban vs Ind 2022 – 1st Test


India skipper Rohit Sharma will not be part of the first Test against Bangladesh starting on Wednesday as he continues to undergo treatment for a thumb injury sustained earlier this week.
A BCCI press release on Sunday said that Rohit met a specialist in Mumbai and is working towards getting fit to join the squad for the second Test starting on December 22. crew. In Rohit’s absence, KL Rahul, the stand-in captain, and Shubman Gill are likely to open the batting while Abhimanyu Easwaran, who led India A in Bangladesh, waits.
Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami have been completely ruled out of the tour, still nursing shoulder and knee injuries. With Uttar Pradesh left-arm spinner Saurabh Kumar and Delhi pacer Navdeep Saini breaking into the senior team, it is again two India A players stepping up in their place.
Saurashtra’s Jaydev Unadkat has been brought in for a pace attack which includes Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur.
Rishabh Pant, who went to Bangladesh with the ODI squad that was released before the first match last Sunday, has joined the squad in Chattogram.

Team India: KL Rahul (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj , Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat


Source link