IND vs AUS, 2nd T20I


Toss: India chose to bowl vs Australia

In the second T20 match played against Australia at DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai, Harmanpreet Kaur won the toss and decided to bowl first. The hosts made no changes to the team that lost the opening match by nine wickets on Friday.

There was a significant amount of dew in the second half of that game and Harmanpreet suggested that as a major reason behind her decision.

Australia skipper Alyssa Healy was not too bothered as she believed the surface would be good for batting throughout. The visitors made two changes to their team, handing out their maiden caps to pace all-rounder Heather Graham and teenage batsman Phoebe Litchfield. Jess Jonassen and Grace Harris made way for newcomers.
While a hamstring injury cut short Jonassen’s tour of India, Healy said Harris was not feeling well.

Australia is ahead 1-0 in the five-match T20I series.

India: 1 Shafali Verma, 2 Smriti Mandhana, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (c), 5 Devika Vaidya, 6 Richa Ghosh (wk), 7 Deepti Sharma, 8 Radha Yadav, 9 Anjali Sarwani, 10 Meghna Singh, 11 Renuka Thakur

AustraliaSquads: 1 Alyssa Healy (c & wk), 2 Beth Mooney, 3 Tahlia McGrath, 4 Ashleigh Gardner, 5 Ellyse Perry, 6 Phoebe Litchfield, 7 Annabel Sutherland, 8 Heather Graham, 9 Alana King, 10 Kim Garth, 11 Megan Schutt


Source link